NCDC announces 45 new COVID-19 cases across 10 states

The Nigeria Centre For Disease Control has announced 45 new COVID-19 infections in the country as of June 10.

The NCDC disclosed this on via its verified website on Friday.

It noted that 10 states had zero cases reported, which were: Akwa Ibom, Ekiti, FCT, Imo, Kano, Ogun, Osun, Oyo, Plateau and Sokoto.

According to Centre, the 45 new cases are registered in Ondo-23, Lagos-15, Gombe-2, Katsina-2, Rivers-2 and Nasarawa-1.

The NCDC noted that the country had so far tested 2,180,444 persons since the first confirmed case relating to the COVID-19 pandemic was announced.

The agency said the total number of infections in the country was 167,027, while 163,413 recoveries were recorded in the last 24 hours.

It noted that the discharges included 75 community recoveries from the FCT managed in line with its guidelines.

The public health agency said no additional new deaths were registered in the country in the last 24 hours.

The NCDC said a multi-sectoral national Emergency Operations Centre, activated at Level 2, had continued to coordinate the national response activities.

Meanwhile, it added that the country’s active cases stood at 1,497, as of June 10, 2021. 


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *